How to get rid of powdery mildew

So powdery mildew becoming a problem for you too?  How to get rid of powdery mildew?  This can be time consuming.  I was going out of my mind combating it this summer.  I had a black beauty zucchini plant that fell ill to this fungus.  So here are some of the things that I did.

First I tried powdered milk and water about a quater of a cup of powdered milk to a quart of blown off water, RO water or bottled water.

Something else that I tried was half of a cup of baking soda, two drops of antibactiral dish soap and a quart of blown off water, RO water or bottled water.

I mixed either of those two recipes and then poured it into a spray bottle.  I did spray all of my veggies as I did not want anything to spread.  I did this every three days.  As for my water, I either have 10-15 gallons of water sitting for at least 24 hours as I do not want my plants getting the extra’s such as the chlorine that is in our tap water.  So that is why I use blown off water.

So do you think that you may be able to use this tip.  If you have any tips that you would like to share drop me a line.  I would love to read about what you all are doing.

Plantstay, the paper clip for potted plants.

Grow on, try it, your plants will love you for it.

About plantstay

I am a new product that was invented for the potted plant industry. I train and maintain your plant in the upright position without ever harming the roots. So I do not cause your plants to stall out, thereby increasing yields. 'Grow-on try me your plants will love you for it. Plantstay "It's like a paper clip for the potted plant"
This entry was posted in Gardening, hydroponics, plant support and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

